The CMU Libraries offer expert consulting to all faculty, staff, and students. We can help with everything from a first-year assignment to dissertation work and grant-funded research projects. Our personnel are information specialists with extensive knowledge of disciplinary information sources and methods.

Your department librarian is usually the best first point of contact if you are unsure who to speak with. Use our directories below to find your librarian or browse all our personnel.

Search by subject

Browse by name

Jessica Benner Jessica Benner Research Guides
jbenner@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 2426
Computer Science, CyLab, ETC, GIS, HCII, INI, ISR, Robotics
Neelam Bharti Research Guides
nbharti@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 6107
Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science Engineering
Julie (Xiaoju) Chen Julie (Xiaoju) Chen Research Guides
xiaojuc@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 6116
Engineering & Public Policy, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Jill Chisnell Jill Chisnell Research Guides
jillianc@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 6330
Architecture, Art, Design
Sue Collins Research Guides
sc24@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 4122685019
Engineering & Public Policy, History
Julia Corrin Julia Corrin Research Guides
jcorrin@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 7402
University Archives
Unilib Drama Librarian Group ul-drama@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 2444
Drama
Melanie Gainey Melanie Gainey Research Guides
mgainey@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 3171
Biological Sciences, Brain Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Psychology
Kristin Heath headshot Kristin Heath Research Guides
kheath@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 7267
Music
Jasmine Kirby headshot Jasmine Kirby jkirby2@andrew.cmu.edu
+974 4454 8403
Arts & Sciences (CMU-Q), Biological Sciences (CMU-Q), Business (CMU-Q), CMU-Qatar, Computer Science (CMU-Q), Information Systems (CMU-Q)
Samuel Lemley samlemley@cmu.edu
+1 412 268 5740
Special Collections
Teresa MacGregor Teresa MacGregor teresam@qatar.cmu.edu
+974 4454 8591
Arts & Sciences (CMU-Q), Biological Sciences (CMU-Q), Business (CMU-Q), CMU-Qatar, Computer Science (CMU-Q), Information Systems (CMU-Q)
Matthew Marsteller Matthew Marsteller Research Guides
matthewm@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 7212
Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematical Sciences, Physics
Rikk Mulligan headshot Rikk Mulligan rikk@cmu.edu
+1 412 268 7315
Digital Scholarship
Ethan Pullman Ethan Pullman Research Guides
ethanp@cmu.edu
+1 412 268 5018
Creative Commons (CC), First-Year Experience, Open Educational Resources (OER), Linguistics, Modern Languages, Minority Studies, Philosophy, English, Ethnic & Gender Studies
Hunt Reference huntref@andrew.cmu.edu
Digital Humanities
Ryan Splenda Ryan Splenda Research Guides
rsplenda@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 2453
Business, Economics, Swartz Center, University Advancement
Huajin Wang headshot Huajin Wang Research Guides
huajinw@cmu.edu
+1 412 268 3172
Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Language Technology Institute, Machine Learning
Scott Weingart headshot Scott Weingart Research Guides
scottbot@cmu.edu
+1 352 537 8375
Sarah Young Sarah Young Research Guides
sarahy@andrew.cmu.edu
+1 412 268 7384
CMU-Africa, CMU-Australia, Heinz College, Information Systems, Institute for Politics and Strategy, Social & Decision Sciences, Statistics & Data Science